To Moremi My Love – Paul Bushman

*To My Moremi Love*

~

Adunni

Please give me a bedspace or a space in your bed

For I have toiled all day

Scouting for cowries

So I can pay your dowry

Now I am back

But with a tired back

And I am in need of your soft lap

To soothe my weary head

~

Adunni mi, 

I have walked through the rigors of Awo

The skyscraping buildings of PG

And have even been attracted

By the divas of Alumni

But I declined just so I can get to Moremi- your abode, fast

And be embraced by the richness of your warmth.

~

I promise you Adunni mi;

After our night of glory tonight

You will still see more-of-mi

At Mo-re-mi

As I make you do-re-mi

Under the blanket of ecstasy.

~

© *Paul Bushman*

Student of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

